Where All failed, My Twin Anthony Succeeded

I can’t remember the last time I read a story that touched me profoundly. I’ve seen touching movies, listened to touching songs, seen a few touching photographs lately (I was keen in photo-journalism as a student) and I’ve met people whose life stories are profoundly touching, but I can’t remember the last time I read anything really touching. Not even a poem or a haiku.

Today, I read this story on WeBook.com. I don’t know whether it is a true story or not. It is so touching that I can only hope it is not true. The shock and the hope that comes with it reverberates and lingers on like the chimes of a big bell long after I’ve read the story. I hope it’s not true.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

