On The 7th Day

It’s seven days after Makhluk’s death. The cats came out of the sewers to stand vigil at the field. And there was a large bright and perfect orb when this picture was taken, encompassing everyone.

Such was Makhluk’s unconditional love to all, caregiving, feeding, caring lovingly even to those kittens that were not hers. They were in the end all hers in her love.

May God’s Love be together with Makhluk always.

I haven’t cried since my father died 19 years ago. My daughter was his favourite ever, and he who had always wanted a daughter got a grand daughter in all of God’s blessings, and when I saw her at home after leaving the clinic, I just hugged her and cried. I’ve never cried eversince no matter how sad I had been. But tonight I cried again.

To all those who have died in injustice.  And to those who delight in doing them

Leave a Reply

